Kong Skull Island


    "Kong: Skull Island" is a 2017 American monster film directed by Jordan Vogt-Roberts. Produced by Legendary Pictures and distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures, it serves as a reboot of the King Kong franchise and the second installment in the MonsterVerse, marking the 11th film in the King Kong franchise. The movie features a star-studded cast including Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, John Goodman, Brie Larson, Jing Tian, Toby Kebbell, John Ortiz, Corey Hawkins, Jason Mitchell, Shea Whigham, Thomas Mann, Terry Notary, and John C. Reilly. Set in 1973, the plot follows a team of scientists and Vietnam War soldiers embarking on an expedition to the mysterious Skull Island where they encounter Kong, a colossal ape and the last of his kind, along with other formidable creatures.

     The film was first announced in July 2014 at San Diego Comic-Con, with Vogt-Roberts confirmed as the director in September of the same year. Originally conceived as an origin story under Universal Pictures, the project transitioned to Warner Bros. with the intention of building a shared cinematic universe featuring iconic monsters such as Godzilla and Kong. Principal photography commenced in October 2015 in Hawaii and various locations across Vietnam, wrapping up in March 2016.

    Upon its theatrical release on March 10, 2017, "Kong: Skull Island" garnered generally positive reviews from critics, who praised its visual effects, action sequences, and performances, particularly those of Jackson and Reilly. The film proved to be a commercial success, grossing $568 million worldwide, making it the highest-grossing installment in both the MonsterVerse and the King Kong franchise up to that point. Additionally, it received a nomination for Best Visual Effects at the 90th Academy Awards. A sequel titled "Godzilla vs. Kong" hit theaters in 2021, followed by the release of an animated series titled "Skull Island" in 2023.

Click Here to download